Arkansas Education Service Cooperatives

Ar1

The Arkansas Distance Learning Services Unit is a partnership between the Arkansas Department of Education and the Arkansas Education Service Cooperatives.  The ADE supplies the vision and resources for the Arkansas ESCs to provide distance learning services needed by Arkansas public schools.  Each Cooperative employs a Distance Learning Coordinator and Technology Coordinator to support area schools in the successful implementation of virtual opportunities.  Please contact the local Distance Learning Coordinator as your first point-of-contact for all distance learning inquiries.


State Coordinator of K-12 Distance Learning Services
101 Bulldog Drive
Plumerville, AR 72127
Phone – (501)339-8056  cathi.swan@archford@org


Arch Ford Education Cooperative -Plumerville, Arkansas Website

Phone - (501) 354-2269    
DL Coordinator – Lisa Russell, lisa.russell@archford.org,
Technology Coordinator – Christy Trantina, christy.trantina@archford.org


Arkansas River Education Cooperative -Pine Bluff, Arkansas Website

Phone – (870) 534-6129
DL Coordinator – Bill Shelly, shellyb@aresc.k12.ar.us
Technology Coordinator – Michael Reed, reedm@aresc.k12.ar.us


Crowley's Ridge Educational Cooperative -Harrisburg, Arkansas Website

Phone – (870) 578-5426
DL Coordinator – Sherry Kennedy, skennedy@crmail.k12.ar.us
Technology Coordinator – Leon Brown, lbrown@crmail.k12.ar.us


Dawson Education Service Cooperative -Arkadelphia, Arkansas Website

Phone – (870)246-3077
DL Coordinator – April Shepherd, aprils@dawsonesc.com
Technology Coordinator – Tonia McMillan, toniam@dawsonesc.com


DeQueen/Mena Educatiional Cooperative -Gillham, Arkansas Website

Phone – (870)386-2257
DL Coordinator – Tommy McGuire, tommy.mcguire@dmesc.org
Technology Coordinator – Lisa Anderson, lisa.anderson@dmesc.org


Great Rivers Cooperative -Helena, Arkansas Website

Phone – (870)338-6461
DL Coordinator – Dexter Miller, dmiller@griver.grsc.k12.ar.us 
Technology Coordinator – Tim Vent, tvent@griver.grsc.k12.ar.us


Northcentral Arkansas Education Service Cooperative -Melbourne, Arkansas Website

Phone – (870) 368-7955

DL Coordinator – Alan Sherrell, alan.sherrell@northcentral.k12.ar.us

Technology Coordinator – Jeff Johnston, jeff.johnston@northcentral.k12.ar.us


Northeast Arkansas Education Cooperative -Walnut Ridge, Arkansas Website

Phone – (870) 886-7717
DL Coordinator – Jeanine Wood, jwood@nea.k12.ar.us
Technology Coordinator – Bruce Watson, bwatson@nea.k12.ar.us


Northwest Arkansas Education Service Cooperative -Farmington, Arkansas Website

Phone – (479)267-7450
DL Coordinator – Gordon Smith, gsmith@starfishnw.org
Technology Coordinator – Sam Karnatz, skarnatz@starfishnw.org


Ozarks Unlimited Resources Educational Service Cooperative -Harrison, Arkansas Website

Phone – (870)429-9099
DL Coordinator – Donnie Lee, dlee@oursc.k12.ar.us  
Technology Coordinator – Nathan Cline, ncline@oursc.k12.ar.us


South Central Service Cooperative -Camden, Arkansas Website

Phone – (870) 836-1600
DL Coordinator – Carmen Borne, Carmen.borne@scscoop.org
Technology Coordinator – JoAnn Womack,  joann.womack@scscoop.org


Southeast Arkansas Education Service Cooperative -Monticello, Arkansas Website

Phone – (870)367-6848
DL Coordinator – Evan Patrick,  evan.patrick@se2.k12.ar.us
Technology Coordinator – Allen Dunn,  allen.dunn@se2.k12.ar.us


Southwest Arkansas Education Cooperative -Hope, Arkansas Website

Phone – (870)777-3076
DL Coordinator – Trish Brown,  trish.brown@swaec.org
Technology Coordinator – David Henderson,  david.henderson@swaec.org


Western Arkansas Education Cooperative -Branch, Arkansas Website

Phone – (479)965-2191
DL Coordinator – Harvie Nichols,  harvie.nichols@wscstarfish.com
Technology Coordinator – Bob Cochenouer, waesc.tech@wscstarfish.com


Wilbur D. Mills Education Service Cooperative -Beebe, Arkansas Website

Phone – (501)882-5467
DL Coordinator – Jimmy Dunn,  jdunn@wilbur.k12.ar.us
Technology Coordinator – Jonathon Miller,  jmiller@wilbur.k12.ar.us


Tri-District (Little Rock, North Little Rock, Pulaski County)

DL Coordinator – Gerard Newsom,  gerard.newsom@lrsd.org
Technology Coordinator – Maliha Wise,


Last modified: Thursday, 8 August 2013, 2:06 PM